



## KERALA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

## **ABSTRACT**

KUHS - Dean Research - Constitution of University Innovation Cell -Orders Issued.

## OFFICE OF THE DEAN RESEARCH

U.O.No: 250/2023/dean/KUHS Date: 30-03-2023

Read :-1. U O NO.43/2020/DEAN (R)/KUHS dated 04.06.2020

2. Minutes of the second meeting of the committee for Innovation Cell dated 22.06.2022

## **ORDER**

As per read as (1), a committee was constituted comprising of Dean Research as Convener, Dean Academic and Dr. B. Satheesan, Director, Malabar Cancer Centre, Thalassery as members, for preparation of modalities for the implementation of the proposal for Innovation Cell under KUHS.

2) As per read(2) above, the Second meeting of the Committee for Innovation Cell recommended to constitute University Innovation Cell. Based on the recommendation of the committee ,sanction is accorded by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor to constitute the University Innovation Cell with the following members.

1	Pro Vice Chancellor, KUHS	Chairman
2	Dean Research, KUHS	Convenor
3	Dean Academic, KUHS	Member
4	Dr. B. Satheeshan, Director, MCC Thalassery	Member
5	Dr.Mohanasankar, Director, Healthcare Technology Innovation Centre, IIT-M Chennai- Associate professor in IIT-M Innovator	Member
6	Dr.N.Raghu, Director, CMET Thrissur	Member
7	Dr.Asokan, Professor, Instrumentation and applied physics, Indian Institute of Sciences, Bangalore	Member
8	Mr.Padmakumar, Nodal officer CEO Kerala Medical Technology Consortium Govt.of Kerala	Member
9	Prof. Jagadeesh Bayry, Professor, Biological Sciences and Engineering, IIT Palakkad	Member
10	Dr. Baby Chakrapani P S, Director, Centre for Neuroscience & Assistant Professor, CUSAT	Member
11	Jayaraj PB, Assistant Professor, Departement of Computer Science and Engineering, NIT Calicut	Member
 12	Dr. Jeemon P, Associate Professor(Epidemiology), Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and	Member

e-mail: keralahealthuniversity@gmail.com

- 3) The term of the aforesaid University Innovation Cell will be three years with prospective effect.
- 4) The Committee members will be paid Honorarium, TA/DA as per rules.
- 5) Orders are issued accordingly.

By Order of the Vice Chancellor

Dean Research

To

The persons concerned

Copy To,

PA to VC/PVC/Registrar/FO/SF

Forwarded/By Order

Section Officer