

KERALA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

ABSTRACT

KUHS - Dean Research - University Ethics Committee - Reconstituted - Orders issued

OFFICE OF THE DEAN RESEARCH

U.O.No: 359/2023/dean/KUHS

Date: 17-06-2023

Read :-1. U.O. No: 15/2021/A1/Dean R/KUHS dated 12.02.2021 2. Section 37, Chapter IV , of KUHS Act 2010.

3. GC Decision 74.17 dated 08.06.2023

<u>ORDER</u>

As per paper read (1) above, the University Ethics Committee was reconstituted with 14 members, Justice M R Hariharan Nair as the Chairperson & Dr. Shaji K S, Dean Research as member secretary.

2)A member of the committee, Dr. Nandini K Kumar submitted resignation letter to the chairman of the UEC. The chairman accepted the resignation & forwarded to the university. The Dean Research, Member Secretary of the UEC nominated Dr. Geeta M Govindraj, Professor, SFHS, Kozhikode as replacement to Dr. Nandini K Kumar.

3) As per KUHS Act vide read (2) above, The members of University Ethics Committee shall be nominated by the Vice- Chancellor in consultation with Governing Council. The Governing Council vide read (3) above, discussed the matter and approved the nomination of Dr. Geeta M Govindraj as a member to University Ethics Committee

4)Therefore, Sanction has been accorded by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor to implement the decision of the Governing Council, vide read (3) above, by reconstituting the University Ethics Committee as shown below, with the newly nominated member.

1	Justice M.R. Hariharan Nair, Former Judge, High Court of Kerala (Legal Expert)	Chairperson
2	Dr. Shaji K S, Dean Research, KUHS	Member Secretary
3	Dr.K. Ajith Kumar, Professor, Dept. of Dermatology, Govt. Medical College, Kottayam (Clinician)	Member
4	Dr.George Varghese, Principal, Pushpagiri Dental College, Thiruvalla, Pathanamthitta (Clinician)	Member
5	Dr.TNK Surya Prakash, Principal, Al Shifa College of Pharmacy, Perinthalmanna, Malappuram (Basic Medical Scientist)	Member
6	Dr. S Gopakumar, Professor, Govt. Ayurveda College, Pariyaram (Clinician)	Member

No. 2018/21238/1

	Dr. K.R. Girija, Vice Principal, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Edappally, Ernakulam (Basic Medical Scientist)	Member
3	Dr. Geeta M Govindraj, Professor, SFHS, Kozhikode	Member
Э	Dr.Bhanumathy D, Association of Mentally Challenged Adults (AMHA), Karattukara, Elthuruth, Thrissur (Social Scientist)	Member
10	Dr.K.R. Janardanan, Former State president Kerala Sasthra Sahithya Parishad	Member
11	Dr.Jayakrishnan T, Associate Professor of Community Medicine, Govt. Medical College, Manjeri, Malappuram (Clinician)	Member
12	Ms. Saibala M, Nursing Director, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Edappally, Ernakulam	Member
13	Dr. Praveenlal Kuttichira, Principal, Jubilee Mission Medical College, Thrissur (Clinician)	Member
	Dr. Sujith Chandi, Professor of Pharmacology, CMC Vellore, Tamilnadu (Basic Medical Scientist)	Member
5)T	he term of the aforesaid University Ethics Committee will be three years with prospective e	ffect.

7)Orders are issued accordingly.

То

The persons concerned

Сору То,

PA to VC/PVC/Registrar/FO/KSAD

Forwarded/By Order

Section Officer

Dean Research