





## KERALA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

## **ABSTRACT**

KUHS - Dean Research - Reconstitution of Ethics Committee - Orders Issued.

## OFFICE OF THE DEAN RESEARCH

U.O.No: 15/2021/A1/Dean R/KUHS Date: 12-02-2021

Read :- 1. U O No.6341/DeanR/KUHS/2014 dated 02.11.2017

- 2. U O No.521/2020/Admin/KUHS dated 04.06.2020
- 3. U O No. 21238/Research A1/KUHS/2018 dated 11.08.2020

## **ORDER**

As per UO read 1st, Ethics Committee was constituted in 2017. Vide UO read (2) above Dr. Harikumaran Nair G S, former Dean Research and Member Secretary of Ethics Committee was relieved from his duties with effect from 04.06.2020 and the Hon. Vice Chancellor appointed Dr. C P Vijayan as the new Member Secretary vide UO read (3).

Consequent to the assumption of charge as new Dean Research by Dr. Shaji K S the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor has reconstituted the Ethics Committee of KUHS as detailed below by including Dr. Shaji K S, Dean Research as the Member Secretary.

- 1. Justice M.R. Hariharan Nair, Former Judge, High Court of Kerala -Chairperson
- 2.Dr. Shaji K S, Dean Research, Kerala University of Health Sciences, Member Secretary
- 3. Dr. Ajithkumar K, Govt. Medical College ,Thrissur Clinician
- 4. Dr. K George Varghese, Pushpagiri Dental College Clinician
- 5.Dr.TNK SuryaPrakash, Al Shifa College of Pharmacy, Perinthalmanna Basic Medical Scientist
- 6. Dr. S Gopakumar, Asso. Prof., Govt. Ayurveda College, Thiruvananthapuram Clinician
- 7. Dr. Girija.K R., Vice Principal, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Cochin Basic Medical Scientist
- 8. Dr. Nandini K Kumar, Forum For Ethics Review Committees in India FERCI- Member
- 9. Dr. Bhanumathi P, Association for Mentally Challenged Adults (AMHA), Karattukkara, Elthuruth, Thrissur-11 - Social Scientist
- 10. Dr. K.R.Janardanan, Kerala SastraSahithyaParishad Lay Person
- 11. Dr. JayakrishnanThavodi, Government Medical College, Manjeri Clinician
- 12. Ms. Saibala.M, Nursing Director, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Cochin Member



13. Dr. PraveenlalKuttichira, Jubilee Mission Medical CollegeThrissur - Clinician

14. Dr. Sujith John Chandi, Prof. Pharmacology, CMC, Vellore - Basic Medical Scientist

15. Justice M.R. Hariharan Nair, Former Judge, High Court of Kerala- Legal Expert.

The Committee members will be paid TA and Honorarium as per rules. Orders are issued accordingly.

Registrar

To

All the members

Copy To,

PA to VC, PVC, Registrar, FO, KSAD

Forwarded/By Order

Section Officer