

## KERALA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES (Abstract)

KUHS- The Planning Committee- Constituted - Orders Issued.

ACADEMIC 'H' Section

No: 6035/AC H/KUHS/2015

Thrissur, Dated, 30/06/2015

Read: Kerala University of Health Sciences Act 2010 (Act 4 of 2011).

#### **ORDER**

As per Chapter IV section 33 of the Kerala University of Health Sciences Act 2010, (Act 4 of 2011), Planning Committe shall be responsible to plan the development of the University both physical and academic, and it shall conduct academic audit of the University departments, institutions, colleges, and recognised institutions.

The Vice Chancellor has accorded sanction for the constitution of the Planning Committee with the following members.

1) Vice-Chancellor,

Chairperson

Kerala University of Health Sciences

2) Pro-Vice-Chancellor,

Kerala University of Health Sciences

# Five Deans of faculty including at least one each from Indian Systems of Medicine and Homoeopathic Medicine

- 3) Dr.C. K.Krishnan Nair, Professor, Govt. Ayurveda College, Tripunithura
- 4) Dr. Sunil Raj P, Prof & HoD, Dept of Homoeopathic Pharmacy, Govt.

Homoeopathic Medical College, Kozhikode - 673010

- 5) Dr. K.Mohanan, Professor and Head of the Department, Department of Radio Diagnosis, Government Medical College, Thrissur.
- 6) Dr S Sankar, Professor, Dept. of Pathology, Govt Medical College TVM
- 7) Dr. Valsamma Joseph, Principal & Prof. Dept. of Child Health Nursing, Govt. College of Nursing, Kottayam.

One Director/ Head of University Department not below the rank of Professor and not a Dean- Vacant.

### One P.G. teacher having not less than Ten years of teaching experience

8) Dr.K.T.Shenoy, Professor of Gastroenterology, Sree Gokulam Medical College, Venjaramood,Thiruvananthapuram.

### One U.G. teacher having not less than Five years of teaching experience

9) Dr.Gilse George, Professor of Medicine, Govt. Medical College, Kochi

One principal of an affiliated Govt.College of Health & Allied Sciences decided by the Governing Council, from among the Principals who are members of the Academic Council

10) P.G.Francis, Principal & Professor, MES Dental College, Perinthalmanna, Malappuram

One Principal nominated by the Chancellor - vacant

Two experts co-opted by the Committee from among the Heads of Institutions or Senior Scientists of National or State Level research institutions

- 12) Dr. Prem Nair, Director, AIMS
- 13) Dr. Amit Shovon Ray, Dirctor, CDS, Thiruvanathapuram.
- 14) The Registrar, KUHS Member Secretary

The Planning Committee will function as per the provisions contained in Chapter X1 (1-6) of University Statutes

Orders are issued accordingly.

Sd/-

Pro Vice-Chancellor in charge of the Registrar

To:

1. The Members Concerned

Copy to:

- 2. PS to VC/ PA to PVC/PA to Registrarr/C.E./F.O/JDLFA
- 3. DR Academic/AR Finance
- 4. SF/FC